Gamescom Opening Night Live Will Subject Us to More Sonic Frontiers

😭😭
by Liam Croft 28 mins ago
Just when you thought you were rid of all the Sonic the Hedgehog news yesterday, Gamescom Opening Night Live host Geoff Keighley goes and reveals we’ll have to sit through a Sonic Frontiers trailer during his show later this month. The man says to expect “a world premiere new look and news” concerning the blue blur’s next game. Since it’s still slated to launch for PS5, PS4 this year, a release date is expected.
Keighley confirmed Sonic will be at the show in a tweet yesterday, which also provides us with a look at a new piece of art — presumably the key art — and it looks fairly nice:
It’s true: @sonic_hedgehog is coming to @gamescom Opening Night Live!Tune in live on Tuesday, August 23 for a world premiere new look and news about SONIC FRONTIERS during OPENING NIGHT LIVE!Stream it anywhere at 8 pm CEST / 2p ET / 11a PT.